Odds on England to win the Women's World Cup

FIFA Women's World Cup 2023: Preview

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 takes place in Australia and New Zealand from July 20 to August 20;. It is the first Women’s World Cup to feature 32 teams. The tournament begins with a group stage with England drawn in Group D and the Republic of Ireland placed in Group B alongside hosts Australia. Betting.com preview the action and bring you the latest odds.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023

This year sees the ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup. The tournament will be held in Australia and New Zealand making it the first-ever co-hosted Women’s World Cup. The action gets underway on July 20 with the final taking place on August 20 in Sydney at the Accor Stadium.

The USA are the defending champions and are looking to become the first team in the competition’s history to win the tournament three times in a row.

This Women’s World Cup is the first to feature 32 teams, after the previous edition in 2019 saw 24 countries compete.

Who is competing in the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup

Australia (co-hosts)

New Zealand (co-hosts)

China (AFC)

Japan (AFC)

Philippines (AFC)

South Korea (AFC)

Vietnam (AFC)

Morocco (CAF)

Nigeria (CAF)

South Africa (CAF)

Zambia (CAF)


Costa Rica (CONCACAF)


Jamaica (CONCACAF)


United States (CONCACAF)

Argentina (CONMEBOL)


Colombia (CONMEBOL)

Denmark (UEFA)

England (UEFA)

France (UEFA)

Germany (UEFA)

Italy (UEFA)

Netherlands (UEFA)

Norway (UEFA)

Portugal (UEFA)

Republic of Ireland (UEFA)

Spain (UEFA)

Sweden (UEFA)

Switzerland (UEFA)

The 32 teams were divided into four pots based on the FIFA Women’s World Rankings as of October 13.

What is the schedule for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup?

Key dates:

July 20: Group stage begins

August 5 – August 8: Round of 16

August 11-12: Quarter finals

August 15: Semi-Final One

August 16: Semi-Final Two

August 19: Third place play-off

August 20: Final

Full fixtures and schedule

All times UK BST

July 20

Group A: New Zealand vs Norway (8am)
Group B: Australia vs Republic of Ireland (11am)

July 21

Group B: Nigeria vs Canada (3.30am)
Group A: Philippines vs Switzerland (6am)
Group C: Spain vs Costa Rica (8.30am)

July 22

Group E: USA vs Vietnam (2am)
Group C: Zambia vs Japan (8am)
Group D: England vs Haiti (10.30am)
Group D: Denmark vs China (1pm)

July 23

Group G: Sweden vs South Africa (6am)
Group E: Netherlands vs Portugal (8.30am)
Group F: France vs Jamaica (11am)

July 24

Group G: Italy vs Argentina (7am)
Group H: Germany vs Morocco (9.30am)
Group F: Brazil vs Panama (12pm)

July 25

Group H: Colombia vs South Korea (3am)
Group A: New Zealand vs Philippines (6.30am)
Group A: Switzerland vs Norway (9am)

July 26

Group C: Japan vs Costa Rica (6am)
Group C: Spain vs Zambia (8.30am)
Group B: Canada vs Republic of Ireland (1pm)

July 27

Group E: USA vs Netherlands (2am)
Group E: Portugal vs Vietnam (8.30am)
Group B: Australia vs Nigeria (11am)

July 28

Group G: Argentina vs South Africa (1am)
Group D: England vs Denmark (9.30am)
Group D: China vs Haiti (12pm)

July 29

Group G: Sweden vs Italy (8.30am)
Group F: France vs Brazil (11am)
Group F: Panama vs Jamaica (1.30pm)

July 30

Group H: South Korea vs Morocco (5.30am)
Group H: Germany vs Colombia (10.30am)
Group A: Norway vs Philippines (8am)
Group A: Switzerland vs New Zealand (8am)

July 31

Group C: Japan vs Spain (8am)
Group C: Costa Rica vs Zambia (8am)
Group B: Republic of Ireland vs Nigeria (11am)
Group B: Canada vs Australia (11am)

August 1

Group E: Vietnam vs Netherlands (8am)
Group E: Portugal vs USA (8am)
Group D: China vs England (12pm)
Group D: Haiti vs Denmark (12pm)

August 2

Group G: Argentina vs Sweden (8am)
Group G: South Africa vs Italy (8am)
Group F: Panama vs France (11am)
Group F: Jamaica vs Brazil (11am)

August 3

Group H: Morocco vs Colombia (11am)
Group H: South Korea vs Germany (11am)

Round of 16

August 5

Group A winner vs Group C runner-up (5am)
Group C winner vs Group A runner-up (8am)

August 6

Group E winner vs Group G runner-up (3am)
Group G winner vs Group E runner-up (10am)

August 7

Group B winner vs Group D runner-up (11.30am)
Group D winner vs Group B runner-up (8.30am)

August 8

Group H winner vs Group F runner-up (9am)
Group F winner vs Group H runner-up (12pm)


August 11

QF1: Group A winner/Group C runner-up vs Group E winner/Group G runner-up (2am)
QF2: Group C winner/Group A runner-up vs Group G winner/Group E runner-up (8.30am)

August 12

QF3: Group B winner/Group D runner-up vs Group F winner/Group H runner-up (8am)
QF4: Group D winner/Group B runner-up vs Group H winner/Group F runner-up (11.30am)


August 15

SF1: Winner of Quarter Final 1 vs Winner of Quarter Final 2 (8am)

August 16

SF2: Winner of Quarter Final 3 vs Winner of Quarter Final 4 (11am)

Third Place Match

August 19

Loser of Semi-final 1 vs Loser of Semi-final 2 (9am)


August 20

Winner of Semi-final 1 vs Winner of Semi-final 2 (11am)

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Venues


Sydney – Accor Stadium and Allianz Stadium

Brisbane – Suncorp Stadium

Melbourne – AAMI Park

Perth – HBF Park

Adelaide – Hindmarsh Stadium

New Zealand

Auckland – Eden Park

Wellington – Sky Stadium

Dunedin – Forsyth Barr Stadium

Hamilton – Waikato Stadium

Women’s World Cup 2023: Latest Odds

The United States are favourites for the tournament ahead of European Champions England. Spain cannot be ruled out, while co-hosts Australia could be a good bet to make the semi-finals.

Odds correct as of 20.04.23, 08:00. Odds subject to change.

For more on football, the Women’s World Cup, the Men’s Euros and the Men’s FIFA World Cup follow the links.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience.