Find the latest bookmaker offers available across all uk gambling sites Read the reviews and compare sites to quickly discover the perfect account for you.
Sunday , 24 June 2018
Breaking News
Home > Sports Betting > Cricket Betting > ICC Champions Trophy 2017 England & Wales
India v Pakistan
India v Pakistan ICC Champions Trophy Final

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 England & Wales

ICC Champions Trophy - Potential Winners?

The ICC Champions Trophy takes place between 1st and 18th June in England and Wales.  There are 8 teams in total.  England are in a group with Australia, New Zealand and Bangladesh.  The other group consists of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa.

With England being the host nation they are heading the market and are available generally around the 11/4 mark.  The number 1 ranked team in the world is South Africa who England have just defeated 2-1 in the 3 match warm up for this tournament.  South Africa are generally available around 7/2 although there are some bookmakers still offering 4/1.  Sandwiched in between those 2 countries in the betting is Australia,  they are also the number 2 team in the world.  The bookmakers seem to suggest that the only country with a chance is India who are currently ranked number 3 in the world and can be backed at 9/2.

The top 2 from each group go through and the winner from each group plays the runner up from the opposing group.  I can see England, Australia, South Africa and India all cruising through.  The competition will then really begin.


England with home conditions to suit will be hard to beat and with the likes of Ben Stokes, Eoin Morgan, Joe Root and Moeen Ali they have a strong batting line up.  History is against them though as despite making 2 finals their best result has been runner up in both of those finals.


Australia have fantastic record in this competition.  They are the only country to defend the title (having won it in 2006, they defended it in 2009).  They have also made 2 semi finals and 2 quarter finals.  2013 was the first time they went out in the group stage.  They arrive here with a plethora of pace bowlers and a huge array of batting talent.  Aaron Finch and David Warner will blast the Aussies away at the start, ably backed up by Steve Smith, Chris Lynn and Glenn Maxwell.  Their pace attack consists of Mitchell Starc, James Pattinson, Pat Cummins and Josh Hazelwood and I think is the most fearsome in the competition.


I think that Australia will be very hard to beat.  The pitches here will suit their pace attack and they have a lengthy batting lineup.  I am tipping them to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Australia to win ICC Champions Trophy 2017 generally available at 3/1.

About Kevin

Check Also

World Cup

World Cup 2018: Statswatch

The 2018 World Cup looks like one of the more open tournaments in recent memory, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *